Meeting Serena Wallace

Hi, my name is Serena Wallace. Im 43 years old and I live in the beautiful town of Robertson in the Southern Highlands. I share my life with my husband Rod and 4 children (11, 9 and 7 yo twins).


Up until the beginning of this year I’ve been a stay at home mum but I’ve recently started working 1 day a week as a School Gymnastics Coach.


My family and I meet with our church family every Sunday morning at our local church, Robertson Anglican. We love our little church. It’s the only one that actually meets in Robertson so it has a challenging but exciting and significant role in the town. I am involved with the children’s ministry there and I also help lead a women’s Bible Study. I also teach K-2 scripture at our local school. Our kids love going to church. They love going the kids program and then hanging out with their friends over morning tea. Our eldest is looking forward to going the youth group and evening youth service next year when she’s in high school.


I’m really excited about being involved with T2Women this year. To be honest I was a bit surprised and unsure at first when my minister suggested it to me, but now that it’s all started I’m really looking forward to seeing what God has planned. It’s been so lovely just meeting up with some lovely women and opening the Bible with them.


I’m thankful for T2Women giving me an incentive to be more intentional about this, but also more intentional and purposeful in my relationships with other women both at church and in our community. I’m looking forward to learning, growing, sharing, encouraging, and praying with my lovely ladies throughout the year. I’m also looking forward to learning and sharing with Michelle and the other T2Women as we go on this women’s ministry training journey together.


Praying for you all.
In Christ’s service,
Serena Wallace